Maryland Section


The Maryland section covers a wide area of the state from Cecil, Kent, and Queen Anne’s counties in the east to Frederick county in the west and Anne Arundel county in the south. The western Maryland and Washington sections have responsibilities in certain areas of Maryland.  See color coded map for details.

ACS Celebrates Maryland Local section Volunteers

ACS Volunteer of the Year Award, 2019

     Dr. George Farrant, Student Awards Committee Chair. Retired Chemistry Teacher, BCPS

ACS Salutes to Excellence Award, 2018

     Dr. James A. Saunders, Nominations & Elections Committee Chair & Member at Large. Retired Chemistry Professor, Towson University

ACS Volunteer of the Year  Award, 2018

     Dr. Angela Sherman, Maryland Chemist of the Year Award Committee Chair & Treasurer. Notre Dame of Maryland University, Chemistry Dept. Chair