Maryland Section

2018 Positions and Nominees

Click to add text, images, and other content

Election Information

Description of positions

May 2018


        Nominations are solicited from the membership for positions as officers within the Maryland Section of ACS. Nominations may be send to the Chair of the Nomination Committee, Dr. James A. Saunders at  either as self-nominations or to nominate a colleague.

        Positions that are elected in 2018 are: 1 Chair-Elect, 1 Treasurer, 1 Secretary and 5 Members-At-Large.The Chair-Elect term is 3 years: the candidate is Chair-Elect for one year, and then moves to Vice-Chair for one year, followed by Chair for the last year. Two Councilor positions are also open for a 3-year term in 2018. Members-at Large, Treasurer and Secretary are elected each year.

2018 Nominees Bio-Statement of Interest

ACS Celebrates Maryland Local section Volunteers

ACS Volunteer of the Year Award, 2019

     Dr. George Farrant, Student Awards Committee Chair. Retired Chemistry Teacher, BCPS

ACS Salutes to Excellence Award, 2018

     Dr. James A. Saunders, Nominations & Elections Committee Chair & Member at Large. Retired Chemistry Professor, Towson University

ACS Volunteer of the Year  Award, 2018

     Dr. Angela Sherman, Maryland Chemist of the Year Award Committee Chair & Treasurer. Notre Dame of Maryland University, Chemistry Dept. Chair