Maryland Section


The Maryland Section of the American Chemical Society gives out several yearly awards to celebrate the accomplishments of professionals and students alike who work or study in the chemical sciences. More information on each award may be found by following the links below. If you know of anyone whom you think is deserving of one of these awards, please contact the Chairperson for the corresponding award.

Braude Award

Maryland Chemist Award

Remsen Award

Student Awards

Travel Awards