Maryland Section

Roy, Walter

Joined Mar 4 2014
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

Site Memberships

Maryland Section

About Me

Local ACS Sections Chair for: Pensacola, 1984; Illinois-Iowa, 1991 and 1992; Maryland, 2003 and 2009.


Member of the ACS Council Committee for Public Relations, 1993 – 1998.

Member of the Public Relations Committees for the local sections of: Pensacola, FL, 1976 – 1984; Illinois-Iowa, 1989 – 1998; Maryland, 2000 – 2009.


Worked in the field of Analytical Chemistry for over 40-years in the industries of: medical laboratories, chemicals manufacturing, and the food & beverages. Substitute teacher for the Dept. of Defense schools at NAVSTA, Rota, Spain. Adjunct instructor at colleges / universities in Iowa and Maryland in the areas of Chemistry and Biology. Degrees in Chemistry, Biology, and Management.


Served in the United States Navy and Reserves 1966 – 1976. Married a beautiful Navy Nurse 19 1984 then moved to Spain where she served as a Nursing Officer at the Naval Hospital, NAVSTA, Rota from 1984 – 1987.


Currently serve as a Senior Analytical Chemist / Senior Scientist for McCormick & Co., Inc., Technical Innovation Center, Hunt Valley, Maryland. Have worked in the past for U.S. Navy, PenBay Medical Laboratories, Air Products and Chemicals, Grain Processing Corp, and Penford Food Ingredients.

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register


ACS Celebrates Maryland Local section Volunteers

ACS Volunteer of the Year Award, 2019

     Dr. George Farrant, Student Awards Committee Chair. Retired Chemistry Teacher, BCPS

ACS Salutes to Excellence Award, 2018

     Dr. James A. Saunders, Nominations & Elections Committee Chair & Member at Large. Retired Chemistry Professor, Towson University

ACS Volunteer of the Year  Award, 2018

     Dr. Angela Sherman, Maryland Chemist of the Year Award Committee Chair & Treasurer. Notre Dame of Maryland University, Chemistry Dept. Chair