Maryland Section

Information is Key - Goals for 2018


    Leadership      Institute 


OPIOIDS video     conference 


 ACS National Meeting   New Orleans, LA 


Student Awards

 WCC Lecture


Montebello Water Filtration Plant-I Tour for HS students


ACS 50/60/70-Year Member Appreciation

50 Years, Then and Now! PPT 

  Officers Nomination- applications open

Beer Tour  at Peabody Brewery 





BMA Art / Chemistry 

& Montebello Water Filtration Plant-I


Second Tour for Chemists 

Montebello Water Filtration Plant-I


Virtual videos,

Chemistry as ART

and slide shows



256th ACS National Meeting

Boston, MA 


3rd Executive Committee Meeting


Braude Award 


Remsen Award 


Maryland Chemist of the Year Award

4th Executive Committee Meeting 

ACS Celebrates Maryland Local section Volunteers

ACS Volunteer of the Year Award, 2019

     Dr. George Farrant, Student Awards Committee Chair. Retired Chemistry Teacher, BCPS

ACS Salutes to Excellence Award, 2018

     Dr. James A. Saunders, Nominations & Elections Committee Chair & Member at Large. Retired Chemistry Professor, Towson University

ACS Volunteer of the Year  Award, 2018

     Dr. Angela Sherman, Maryland Chemist of the Year Award Committee Chair & Treasurer. Notre Dame of Maryland University, Chemistry Dept. Chair