Maryland Section

Committee Chairs

Award Committee Chairs

Student Awards  – George Farrant, Retired, 

Braude Award – Louise Hellwig, Morgan State University,  

Remsen Award – Dana Ferraris, McDaniel College,

Maryland Chemist Award – Angela Sherman, Notre Dame of Maryland University,  


Committee Chairs

Chemathon  – Charles M. Zapf, retired, 

Education - Beatrice Salazar, US National Chemistry Olympiad, USNCO,; Eric C. Cotton, CCBC,

Environmental – Beatrice Salazar, Earth Day Events,

Finances – Jan Kolakowski, US Army Edgewood Chemical Biological Center,

Women Chemist Committee – Sara Narayan, Stevenson University,, and Kelly M. Elkins, Towson University,                   

ACS Maryland Celebrates!

Congratulations to our

2018 Outreach Volunteer of the Year! 

Dr. A. Sherman, Chemistry Dept. Chair,  Notre Dame of Maryland University.

Connect with Us

  Like us on Facebook to get updates on MD ACS events and announcements!