Maryland Section

Committee Chairs

Award Committee Chairs

Student Awards  – George Farrant, Retired, gfarrant@yahoo.com 

Braude Award – Louise Hellwig, Morgan State University, louise.hellwig@morgan.edu  

Remsen Award – Dana Ferraris, McDaniel College, dferraris@mcdaniel.edu

Maryland Chemist Award – Angela Sherman, Notre Dame of Maryland University, asherman@ndm.edu  

 

Committee Chairs

Chemathon  – Charles M. Zapf, retired, smzsail@verizon.net 

Education - Beatrice Salazar, US National Chemistry Olympiad, USNCO,  beatricesalazar1@gmail.com; Co-chair Eric C. Cotton, C.C.B.C., ccotton2@ccbcmd.edu

Environmental – Beatrice Salazar, Earth Day Events,  beatricesalazar1@gmail.com

Finances – Jan Kolakowski, US Army Edgewood Chemical Biological Center, jan.e.kolakowski.civ@mail.mil

Women Chemist Committee – Sara Narayan, Stevenson University, snarayan@stevenson.edu, and Kelly M. Elkins, Towson University, kmelkins@towson.edu                   

Connect with Us

  Like us on Facebook to get updates on MD ACS events and announcements!

ACS Maryland Celebrates its Members

Congratulations to our

2018 Outreach Volunteer of the Year! 

Dr. A. Sherman, Chemistry Dept. Chair,  Notre Dame of Maryland University.